Board and Officers

Executive Committee 2015

Name: Cheri M. Waldron
Company: MountainWest Capital Network
Address: P.O. Box 25773, SLC UT 84125
Email: cheri@mwcn.org
Business Phone: 801-966-1430
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: All
Name: Kent L. Thomas
Company: Advanced CFO
Address: 2663 Bridgeport Ave, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121
Email: kent@advancedcfo.com
Business Phone: 801-942-0408
Assistant/Mkting: Sheena Brown
Assistant Email: admin@utahcfo.com
Assistant Phone: 801-297-5722
MWCN Committee:
Name: Reed Chase
Company: Tanner LLC
Address: 36 S. State Street, Ste 600, SLC 84111
Email: rchase@tannerco.com
Business Phone: 801-924-5180
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Franci Eisenberg
Company: Professional Recruiters
Address: 8191 S. 700 E., Sandy, UT 84070
Email: franci@professionalrecruiterinc.com
Business Phone: 801-327-9933
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Paul Skeen
Company: Eide Bailly LLP
Address: 5 Triad Center Suite 750, SLC, UT 84180
Email: pskeen@eidebailly.com
Business Phone: 801-532-2200
Assistant/Mkting: Rebecca Macias
Assistant Email: rmacias@eidebailly.com
Assistant Phone: 801-844-7980
MWCN Committee:
Name: Kevin Jessop
Company: Diversified Insurance Group
Address: 136 E. South Temple, Suite 2300, SLC UT 84111
Email: kjessop@diversifiedinsurance.com
Business Phone: 801-325-5016
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: J. Scott Nixon
Company:
Address:
Email: snixon323@gmail.com
Business Phone: 801-537-5222
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Todd A. Reece
Company: Ballard Spahr LLP
Address: 201 South Main, Suite 800, SLC, UT 84111
Email: reecet@ballardspahr.com
Business Phone: 801.517.6872
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Drew Yergensen
Company: Key Bank
Address: 36 South State Street, Suite 2600, SLC, UT 84111
Email: drew_yergensen@keybank.com
Business Phone: 801-297-5732
Assistant/Mkting: Daria Walker
Assistant Email: daria_walker@keybank.com
Assistant Phone: 801-297-5722
MWCN Committee:

Officers 2015

Name: Reed Chase
Chairman
Company: Tanner LLC
Address: 36 S. State Street, Ste 600, SLC 84111
Email: rchase@tannerco.com
Business Phone: 801-924-5180
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: All
Name: Todd A. Reece
President
Company: Ballard Spahr LLP
Address: 201 South Main, Suite 800, SLC, UT 84111
Email: reecet@ballardspahr.com
Business Phone: 801.517.6872
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: J. Scott Nixon
Vice Chairman
Company:
Address:
Email: snixon323@gmail.com
Business Phone: 801-537-5222
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Cheri M. Waldron
Executive Director & Secretary
Company: MountainWest Capital Network
Address: P.O. Box 25773, SLC UT 84125
Email: cheri@mwcn.org
Business Phone: 801-966-1430
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Kent L. Thomas
Treasurer
Company: Advanced CFO
Address: 2663 Bridgeport Ave, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121
Email: kent@advancedcfo.com
Business Phone: 801-942-0408
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email: admin@utahcfo.com
Assistant Phone: 801-228-7877
MWCN Committee:
Name: Paul Skeen
Vice President, Utah 100 Committee Chair
Company: Eide Bailly LLP
Address: 5 Triad Center Suite 750, SLC, UT 84180
Email: pskeen@eidebailly.com
Business Phone: 801-532-2200
Assistant/Mkting: Rebecca Macias
Assistant Email: rmacias@eidebailly.com
Assistant Phone: 801-844-7980
MWCN Committee:
Name: Ryan Dent
Vice President, Deal Flow Committee Chair
Company: PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP
Address: 201 South Main Street, Suite 900, SLC, UT 84111
Email: ryan.j.dent@us.pwc.com
Business Phone: 801-534-3883
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Drew Yergensen
Vice President, EOY Committee Chair
Company: Key Bank
Address: 36 South State Street, Suite 2600, SLC, UT 84111
Email: drew_yergensen@keybank.com
Business Phone: 801-297-5732
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Clair Rood
Vice President, Golf Committee Chair
Company: CBIZ | Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C.
Address: 175 South West Temple, Suite 650, SLC, 84101
Email: crood@CBIZ.com
Business Phone: 801-364-9300
Assistant/Mkting: Nancy Pavelonis
Assistant Email: npavelonis@CBIZ.com
Assistant Phone: 801-598-5228
MWCN Committee:
Name: N. Todd Leishman
Vice President, Business Boot Camp Chair
Company: Durham Jones & Pinegar
Address: 111 East Broadway, Suite 900, SLC, UT 84111
Email: tleishman@djplaw.com
Business Phone: 801.517.6872
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Travis Wilson
Company: Jones Waldo
Address: 170 South Main Street, #1500, SLC, UT 84125
Email: twilson@joneswaldo.com
Business Phone: 801-534-7314
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Casey Jones
Company: USTAR
Address: 324 South State Street, Suite 221, SLC UT 84111
Email: iestabrook@utah.gov
Business Phone: 801-538-8709
Assistant/Mkting: Justin Berry
Assistant Email: jberry@utah.gov
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Bradley B. Bertoch
Company: Wayne Brown Institute
Address: 299 South Main, #1300, SLC, UT 84111
Email: bbertoch@venturecapital.org
Business Phone: 801-595-1141
Assistant/Mkting: Robyn Bertoch
Assistant Email: rbertoch@venturecapital.org
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Elisabeth Calvert
Company: Durham Jones & Pinegar
Address: 111 East Broadway, Suite 900, SLC, UT 84111
Email: ecalvert@djplaw.com
Business Phone:
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Riley Cutler
Company: KUER
Address: 101 South Wasatch Drive, SLC, UT 84112
Email: rcutler@kuer.org
Business Phone: 801-581-3227
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: PR
Name: Franci Eisenberg
Company: Professional Recruiters
Address: 8191 S. 700 E., Sandy, UT 84070
Email: franci@professionalrecruiterinc.com
Business Phone: 801-327-9933
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Tom Etzel
Company: Zions Bank
Address: One South Main, Suite 200, SLC, UT 84133
Email: thomas.etzel@zionsbank.com
Business Phone: 801-844-7122
Assistant/Mkting: Ruth Norton
Assistant Email: ruth.norton@zionsbank.com
Assistant Phone: 801-844-7980
MWCN Committee:
Name: Chad Fraughton
Company: Cornerstone Show Foundation
Address:
Email: chad@cornerstoneav.com
Business Phone: 385-242-7255
Assistant/Mkting: Jesse Carrillo
Assistant Email: jcarrillo@cornerstoneav.com
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Casey Jones
Company: Strong & Hanni
Address: 3 Triad Center, Suite 500, SLC, UT 84180
Email: cjones@strongandhanni.com
Business Phone: 801-532-7080
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: Golf
Name: Kevin Jessop
Company: Diversified Insurance Group
Address: 136 E. South Temple, Suite 2300, SLC UT 84111
Email: kjessop@diversifiedinsurance.com
Business Phone: 801-325-5016
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Shawn M. Goff
Company: EY
Address: 178 South Rio Grande Street, Suite 400, SLC, UT 84101
Email: shawn.goff@ey.com
Business Phone: 801-350-3449
Assistant/Mkting: Chalyce Valgardson
Assistant Email: chalyce.valgardson@ey.com
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: John M. Knab
Company: Americas Housing Alliance Fund
Address: 10254 Loridan Ln, Sandy UT 84092
Email: John@AmericasHousingAlliance.com
Business Phone: 801-541-0025
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: Programs Chair
Name: Ted McAleer
Company: PandoLabs
Address: 2750 Rasmussen Rd, Bldg H, Suite 206, Park City, UT
Email: ted.mcaleer@gmail.com
Business Phone: 435-962-0126
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Eric Noble
Company: Peterson Partners
Address: 2755 E Cottonwood Pkwy #400, SLC, UT 84121
Email: enoble@petersonpartners.com
Business Phone:
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Jason Reading
Company: Aries Capital Partners
Address: 6510 South Millrock Drive, Suite 425, SLC, UT 84121
Email:
Business Phone: 801-453-1000
Assistant/Mkting: Lauren Arvidson
Assistant Email: lauren@ariescp.com
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Tyler Harvey
Company: Wells Fargo Bank
Address: 299 South Main Street 9th Floor, SLC, UT 84111
Email: harveyt@wellsfargo.com
Business Phone:
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Quinton Stephens
Company: Ballard Spahr LLP
Address: 201 South Main, Suite 800, SLC, UT 84111
Email: stephensq@ballardspahr.com
Business Phone: 801-531-3000
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email: momalley@utah.gov
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: Utah 100
Name: Tom Wadsworth
Company: GOED
Address: 60 E South Temple, 3rd Floor, SLC UT 84111
Email: twadsworth@utah.gov
Business Phone: 801-538-8825
Assistant/Mkting: Michael O’Malley
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:

Representatives

Name: Paul Skeen
Utah 100 Committee Vice Chair
Company: Eide Bailly LLP
Address: 5 Triad Center Suite 750, SLC, UT 84180
Email: pskeen@eidebailly.com
Business Phone: 801-532-2200
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Quinton Stephens
Deal Flow Committee Vice Chair
Company: Ballard Spahr
Address: 201 South Main, Suite 800, SLC, UT 84111
Email: stephensq@ballardspahr.com
Business Phone: 801-531-3089
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Drew Yergensen
EOY Committee Vice Chair
Company: Key Bank
Address: 36 South State Street, Suite 2600, SLC, UT 84111
Email: drew_yergensen@keybank.com
Business Phone: 801-297-5732
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Micah B. Johnston
Golf Committee Vice Chair
Company: Strong & Hanni
Address: 3 Triad Center, Suite 500, SLC, UT 84180
Email: mjohnston@strongandhanni.com
Business Phone: 801-532-7080
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee:
Name: Scott Nixon
Retreat Committee Chair
Company:
Address:
Email: snixon323@gmail.com
Business Phone: 801-537-5222
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: Retreat
Name: John M. Knab
Program Committee Chair
Company: USA Housing Alliance
Address: 6952 High Tech Drive, Midvale, UT 84047
Email: john.m.knab@gmail.com
Business Phone: 801-541-0025
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: Utah 100, Programs, Golf
Name: Kevin Jessop
Website and Branding Committee Chair
Company: Diversified Insurance Brokers
Address: 136 E. South Temple, Suite 2300, SLC UT 84111
Email: kjessop@diversifiedinsurance.com
Business Phone: 801-325-5016
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: EOY, Deal Flow
Name: Shawnee Beal
PR Committee Chair
Company: Jakob Marketing Partners
Address:
Email: shawnee@jakobmarketing.com
Business Phone: 801-930-5354
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: PR
Name: Russ Page
Web Master
Company: Fifty Studio
Address:
Email: russ@fiftystudio.com
Business Phone: 801-355-4000
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: All
Name: Cheri Waldron
Women Tech Liason
Company: MWCN
Address:
Email:
Business Phone: 801-966-1430
Assistant/Mkting:
Assistant Email:
Assistant Phone:
MWCN Committee: Women Tech
Name: Colby Cooley
edcUtah Liason
Company: edcUTAH
Address: 201 South Main, Suite 2150, SLC, UT 84111
Email: ccooley@edcutah.org
Business Phone: 801-323-4250
Assistant/Mkting: Sherrie Martell
Assistant Email: smartell@edcutah.org
Assistant Phone: 801-328-8839
MWCN Committee: Deal Flow